London Fundraising Update + Other Exciting News! 🦘

As a sponsor, you'll get the inside scoop with my monthly newsletter. Expect training updates and other exciting news leading up to London! 💂‍♀️

Happy Holidays, Friends 🎄

I am writing to express my gratitude for helping us reach our fundraising target of $10,000! It is official: I will be running the London Marathon on April 21st. Thanks again for your generosity and support of Back on My Feet. 💙

Training officially begins on Christmas week! Until then, I want to update you on some other exciting news on the running front. I set a new personal record at the St. George Marathon in October. My time of 2 hours and 46 minutes (6:20 per mile pace) was good enough to qualify me for the Wanda Age Group World Championships 🏆, which will take place during the 2024 Sydney Marathon on September 15th. 🦘

On October 7th, I ran my fastest marathon! 🔥 My time of 2:46 was 9 minutes faster than my previous PR of 2:55 from San Francisco. 🏆

I will have the opportunity to race against some of the best amateur athletes from across the world! 🌍 I'm also excited to finish beneath the iconic Sydney Opera House. Meg has also decided to run the Sydney Marathon next year, which will make the day extra special! 😀

Stay tuned for more updates as the London Marathon approaches. I wish you all a joyous holiday season. 

Cheers, 

-Matt