πŸ’‚β€β™‚οΈ It's London Marathon Week!

Details to Track Matt on Sunday πŸƒβ€β™‚οΈ

Happy Marathon Monday!

Thanks again to all of the friends and family who attended our sponsor party at Pints Pub yesterday. It was a bloody good time! 🍻

β€œBloody” is a British slang adjective – it adds emphasis to whatever you’re talking about, like running over Tower Bridge on Sunday is going to be bloody fun!

Cheers to Deb and Mike, who made the trip down from South Dakota.

Between the good vibes from the party and the emotions from seeing the Boston Marathon today, I am πŸ’― percent ready to run this race! πŸ’ͺ 

Let’s get into the details of how you can track me on race day. The race starts at 10 AM on Sunday, April 21st. London is 7 hours ahead of the Mountain Time Zone πŸ•–, which means most of you are likely going to be checking my final race results when you wake up in the morning and sit down with a nice cuppa.

Cuppa: A cup of tea 🍡

Live Tracking during the Race πŸ“±

The Official London Marathon App is the best way to track my race results. You can download it from the links below:

πŸƒβ€β™‚οΈ My Bib Number: 40564

If you don’t want to download the app, simply click on the link below to visit the race results page.

Watching the Race Live πŸ“Ί

If you are the type of person who wakes up early to watch royal weddings or coronation ceremonies πŸ‘‘, then the BBC has you covered for the race!

There will be two live streams from Tower Bridge and the Finish Line on BBC iPlayer and BBC Sport app.

Or simply kick back and await the final race recap newsletter, which will be sent in May after Meg and I return from Europe.

As my training and fundraising come to a close, I offer a heartfelt thank you to everyone who donated to Back on My Feet and made this dream possible. I couldn’t have reached this starting line without your support! πŸ’™

Cheers friends,

-Matt